Sign In
Sign In
  1. Home
  2. BUILD
  3. Use Cases
  4. Version History
BUILD
49 articles
Categories
Bulk translate
Steps in Flow Builder11
[Deprecated] Draft Mode & Advanced Builder10
Trace in Flow Builder
Use Cases5
Creating a New Use Case
Deleting a Use Case
Duplicating a Use Case
Use Case types
Version History

Version History

Track, restore, and compare saved, published, and current Flow Builder use case versions using Version History.

Updated on September 24, 2026

🚧 The version history feature is exclusive to the Flow Builder.

Accessing Version History

Version History allows you to track previously saved versions of a Use Case. Each entry in the version history reflects one of the following states of the Use Case:

  • A version that was published

  • A version that was saved

  • A version that was restored

Current Version

The Current Version is always the one displayed and editable in your Flow Builder. This represents the present state of your flow, whether it has been published or not. The current state is the version you see and can modify.

In the above example, the green "Production" tag indicates that the current version in the Flow Builder is also the one published, as no changes have been made since it was published to Production.

In the above example, the turquoise "Production" tag indicates that the current version in the Flow Builder is different from the one published, as changes have been made but not yet published. A new version called "Added user input" was created 12 minutes ago.

💭 Changes made in your Flow are auto-saved, so if you leave the Flow Builder and return later, your changes will still be present in the current version. However, these changes are not stored in the Version History unless you manually create a new version.

Published Version

The Published Version is the one currently in Production. You can test this version by opening the Production view under the Publish button. This opens a new tab with the production bot widget, which uses the published versions of all use cases.

Click the icon in top right corner to access your production bot on a dedicated test webpage.

Creating a New Version

By default, your current Flow is auto-saved but not stored as a version. If you want to save a specific state of your use case to restore later, you can create a new version at any time. Simply give the version a name, and it will be stored at the top of the Version History.

Create a new version by clicking the "+" button.

Restoring an Older Version

Any saved version can be restored and edited. Restoring a version does not automatically publish it. When you restore a version, it becomes your current version, and a new "restored version" is created in the version history. This restored version will be automatically named with the date and time but can be renamed at any time.

Select "Restore this version" to revert to an older version of your use case.

🚧 Ensure that the current version is saved as a new version before restoring an older one. Otherwise, all changes made in the current version will be lost.

Renaming a Version

You can rename any version at any time by clicking on "Edit name" in the options provided for each version.

Was this article helpful?

On this page
  • Current Version
  • Published Version
  • Creating a New Version
  • Restoring an Older Version
  • Renaming a Version

Made from France 💙

Categories

  • ANALYTICS
  • BUILD
  • LOUIS AI
  • INTEGRATE

🔗 Useful Links

  • Sign In
  • Website
  • Terms & Conditions

© 2026

MindsayPowered by Mindsay

Search the help center…

Search help center articles